daily pimp

I had been drawing these single line drawings of birds from an old calendar to learn to simplify real life objects. I’ve always been sketching therefore it is difficult for me to un-realise things, thus the exercise.

Javan Pond Heron
Malabar Crested Lark
Ringed Kingfisher
Ultramarine Flycatcher
..and more

The thesis keeps my mind busy therefore I like to save it when I’m painting.
So here, I decided to pimp those birds!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One bird at a time :)

One thought on “daily pimp

Leave a Reply

